top of page

Feliz Navidad


Sorry this is so short. Pero todo bien. I figure I’ll see ya’ll soon enough. I can’t believe it’s the last week. Like literally. I can’t believe it. I don’t know if its shock or denial or what. But I just feel like I normally do so I’ma just keep going like I normally do :) and loving it like I always do.

Today I had my exit interview with President Larson. It feels like just yesterday I walked into his office for the first time... I feel so grateful for him and Hermana Larson. They have been such a wonderful blessing in my life. If I could describe how I feel right now it would be grateful. I feel so GRATEFUL for all the people I have met. Each one has truly left their mark. My heart feels two sizes too big. Kinda like the Grinch. And at this Christmas time, I feel so grateful for my SAVIOR. For his birth, his life, his teachings and above all his sacrifice. For the LIGHT he brought into the world and for the 18 months he has given me to share his light and all the miracles I have seen in his service. I wish words could express my sheer joy for the gospel and pure love for my Savior, but those feelings that words cannot express will forever be a very personal, and sacred testimony of his life and love. I will never grow tired of testifying in his name never ever. So the end doesn’t scare me not anymore because it’s not the end. I’m just getting started.

I am starting the building blocks of an eternity of devoted service. I am at peace. And that is what I wish for all of you at this beautiful Christmas season that each of you may feel the love, peace and joy of the gospel. I love you all and I love my Savior. Thanks for everything AND A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL

Love, Hermana Anderson!


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page