top of page

chase, chace, chaze

So I’m gonna cut to the chase, chace, chaze. Who knows? Monday: I saw a man die. Tuesday: We had our self reliance training. It was good.

It was very helpful to see all the ways we'll be able to use the mission, but just doesn’t seem real still. I am in denial, but I have my life goals now. So that’s.... interesting... Wednesday: We had a rehearsal for our Christmas musical number. In a zone of all elders its basically like rehearsing for the Primary program. Speaking of which, it was the Primary program here in Santa Marina. Mom would have had a heart attack had she seen it, but it was cute nonetheless. Thursday: It was a roughish day, but it didn’t stop Hermana Huerta and me from enjoying it. We laughed until we cried and cried until we peed and then ran to the nearest bathroom. We’re just trying to bring light to the sad dark world of Callao. That’s what it needs here. Today we actually had interviews, mine was only like 2 minutes because I have my exit interview with Pres next Monday, but meanwhile we just talked with Hna Larson about how heartbreaking this place is. Friday: My very last intercambio. I went to Lince with Hermana Schick. It was great. It was like the clouds lifted and the sun came out. There’s just a different feel there. Sometimes it’s just emotionally and spiritually draining to be here... but we are very protected. If we could only see the angels round about us... My word. It’s so real. Since the start of the transfer my companion and I have been trying to do things bigger than our faith, like stepping out of our comfort zone a little more, doing things that maybe make us a little scared but that are good. Soooo this week we were in the cardboard house part of our sector, it’s a little sketchier around there, and we were waiting knocking on the door of a woman who wasn’t there and a few doors down there was a group of men that seem like the type that we try to avoid. We mind our business, they mind theirs. In this moment were deciding to just move on and I ask my companion if she wants to leave her something. I guess she misunderstood me and thought I asked her to leave them something so she looks up then down at her contacting cards and takes a deep breath and walks over to them and contacts all 6 of them. I think my jaw hit the dirt. They each accepted the card and we invited them to light the world. It was pretty funny. Saturday: My companion said we were running out of tp. I asked her how much we had left. She said one roll. I thought she meant one more roll and decided we could make it to Monday. Turns out there wasn’t. I’m pretty sure she was using the toilet paper roll. The life of a missionary... I FEEL SO BLESSED TO HAVE THE GOSPEL IN MY LIFE AND TO BE ON THE LORDS ERRAND. What a JOY it is. Thanks for everything and don’t forget to LIGHT THE WORLD this Christmas season. Love you all, Hermana Anderson


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page