top of page

Hey.

So it’s kinda hard to write this email today.

Things have been rough lately. Not exactly the peaches and roses (I don’t think that’s a saying, but whatever.) ending I was looking for... but to everything there is a purpose. I just try my hardest to compare what happens to the Savior’s life. He didn’t by any means have the perfect entrance into the world. It was humble by any standards, even though he is the King of kings. His life was full of rejections, mocking and pain and suffered the cruelest of endings, even though he was perfect and gave everything he had to fulfill the Fathers will. But that was just the beginning, because he LIVES and thanks to it, we can each escape from death and sorrow and sin. So I guess my story does not compare to what he faced and all he suffered, but it has helped me to understand just a fraction of a fraction of what he faced. SO COME WHAT MAY, AND I WILL LOVE IT for this is just the beginning. Events of this week I gave my last testimony in Zone Meeting on Wednesday. I NEVER thought that moment would come. It was strange, but I felt such confidence and surety in that moment. It was incredible to think how much my humble testimony has grown in these past 18 months(17 really ;)) and it brought peace knowing that it is by no means my last testimony. I felt joy in knowing that I have the rest of my life and eternity to testify on his name! He Lives. He is my Savior. We had zone conference. It went by so fast and as I sat in the sacrament meeting room of the mission office I couldn’t help but reflect on the first time I stepped in. Woooow. A lot of reflection. I don’t know what else to say... so enjoy these pictures

OH we had the worldwide service day service project zona Callao cleaned up the beach here in La Punta. Although it’s basically like trying to clean up trash in a land fill... Pretty sad. There were like 5 dead seals as well.

There was a pleasant smell really. :) Enjoy! Thanks for all your love and support. Hope this finds each of you in a very happy place. Love, Hermana Anderson

Still me :)


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page