top of page

I can’t believe the calendars…

So this week hasn’t been all peaches and cream, but there’s always good things and bad things and we can choose to see the good or the ugly and I choose to see the good. So a few highlights from this week. We went to the temple this week.

It was an interesting experience. I ran into people from lots of my old wards.

It was interesting seeing them. Each one seemed to represent a different phase of my mission a different me and different time and helped me reflect on how much I’ve changed... and how far I’ve come... I saw my teacher from the CCM (she’s getting married tomorrow, btw). I hugged my pensionista from Pueblo Libre in the celestial room and some other members. I ran into the bishops wife from Rimac. Saw some other members from Bolivar. It was crazy everywhere I turned there were people I knew. Also it was Thanksgiving so that just made it all even better as I tried to reflect on the many things I have learned in the past months. Afterwards my companion and I ate turkey sandwich with instant mashed potatoes and a sorta apple pie it was the closest we could get. :) And the other highlight we are starting the Christmas initiative and I’d just like to challenge you all to get involved. There are lots of things you can do and you can go to mormon.org to find out more... But we should ALL participate in following our Savior Jesus Christ. in 25 ways in 25 days. Every day leading up to Christmas is a chance to look at the things Jesus Christ did and resolve to do the same. To help, we'll be providing daily inspiration, suggestions, and encouragement on how we can follow the example of Jesus Christ and #LIGHTtheWORLD. I AM SO PUMPED! It’s going to be just great. I have been studying the birth and life of my Savior in these past days in preparation and I just feel so BLESSED and OVERJOYED. I can’t imagine what it must have been like to be there in that stable... what joy they must have felt to see the new born Savior of the World, how different each of our lives is today because of it... Words can’t express the gratitude I feel and even more so that I get to walk with him this Christmas season and the best part is you all can too! What are you going to do this season to share the GOOD NEWS? I know he lives! I love you all. Thanks for the support. Love, Hermana Anderson

...and HBD Jacob. Hope it was great!


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page