top of page

Forever 21

Well it looks like yesterday I completed 16 months of missionary service. Wooooo

The best 16 months evvvvvaaaaa.

I feel so humbled and so grateful for this opportunity

and even more so because today I turned 21

and were it not for the age change, I would only just have been able to serve.

You heard it right, 21 years.

Boy do I feel blessed.

Birthday salt and vinegar Pringles

Happy Birthday Package!

Thank you to all who have made each of these years fantastic.

And thank you to all who helped make this day special, even from far away. :)

This is going to be quick. Sorry.

This week we met some new investigators. It was great.

Miracles left and right.

One woman is named M.

She was in a fire when she was 2 and has scars on her arms and face because of it.

Even 25 years later this experience has helped prepare her to receive the gospel as strange as that may seem.

She is so very humbled. As we shared the Restoration with her, she was able to recognize the Spirit almost instantly. We asked how she felt and she responded, “I feel different, I don’t know how to describe it, it’s something I’ve never felt, but I feel it is true.

:)

And we met I.

He’s an interesting fella. He has a loooooot of questions about just about everything

Including whether the prophet has a house of gold or not and how he can get a ticket to go to the temple.

He is very interested though and even came to church for all 3 hours.

Baseball hat and everything. :)

Had my 6th and final multi-zone conference this week.

It was fantastic.

The best one yet.

We learned so much, and I am so glad to try and put it all in practice these next 2 months. It’s gonna be great!

Sunday was a little special.

In sacrament meeting a man gave a very in depth talk about the temple.

Very in depth...

Our investigators were a little confused.

And in the 3rd hour we had an emergency prep class. Ohhhhh!

There was an earthquake this week!

We’re expecting a big one soon,

and living in La Punta, that means tsunami.

So we’re all just getting prepped.

It’s kinda scary though.

This place is so not prepared....

and earthquake, tsunami, rainstorm, anything and all these houses are destroyed...

Makes me sad.

The class was about 2 hours long and everyone was shouting and giving ideas, and it was kind of a mess. But if it was perfect, it wouldn’t be much fun.

All in all it’s been a gooooood week.

I ate too much though.

I’ve put on so much weight in these past few weeks.

Oh well. What can you do.

YOSAMO

(You only serve a mission once!)

I am so grateful to be one of the Lord’s missionaries and for all I’ve learned and become in this short time and am sooo excited for all the future brings!

Love you all,

Hermana Anderson

Happy Birthday Hermana Anderson

Happy Birthday Kate!

Looks like somethings never change ;)


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page