top of page

Helloooo alll

This week in Callao.

There’s a program here where the kids can trade in their guns for tablets.

There are signs everywhere.

That should tell you a bit about Callao.

This week was more than just good, it was grrrrrrreat!

We’ve been seeing all sorts of miracles,

people just popping out of the pavement.

Our investigator M. is progressing wonnnderfully.

She received an answer to her prayers

and RECOGNIZED it.

It was perfect.

We asked how she felt after she prayed

and she said, “I’m not sure, I think this is my answer.

I just felt so happy

and excited.

I used to just stay home all day but I feel excited for life

and I’m not afraid of baptism anymore.

I feel excited.

I felt so comfortable in the church.”

It was like she was reading a script from my dreams.

I realized it’s all worth it.

16 months of pain, and heartbreak and struggles is worth it to find just one person like her.

We walked away from that lesson literally skipping.

That was definitely the highlight of the week.

On Sunday. My word. We ate so much.

I haven’t eaten that much in moooonths.

Rice on rice on rice with french fries and chicken and potato salad and Inca cola.

Mountains of it all

and just when I thought I couldn’t take it anymore,

she came out with Jello and chocolate cake.

I literally am still full.

Today we climbed a big ‘ol hill that overlooks all of Lima.

I am covered in dirt,

but it felt great.

I miss hiking.

Hermana Correa and Hermana Anderson

What else....

Hermana Correa goes home in a week.

This transfer has floooown by.

Just want to testify that JESUS IS THE CHRIST and SAVIOR OF THE WORLD.

Wherever you are on the faith spectrum you can increase it by coming to know the Savior.

I feel so blessed for the opportunity to walk beside him every day.

Thank you for your support.

Sending love,

Hermana Anderson

Thank you for your support.ermana Anderson Sending love,

Hermana Anderson


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page