top of page

Sooo

I don’t really want to write this email

not because I had a bad week,

it was actually a really good week

nothing to out of the ordinary, although I don’t think ordinary really exists in Lima.

It was just a nice chill week.

We taught.

Ate arroz con pollo y papa a la huancaina twice,

which is pretty much my favorite.

I am learning sooooo much about the faith

and little by little I can see my faith growing from a little grain into a tiny seedling.

It’s been great.

It seems like the Lord knows that I’ve been trying to increase my faith (maybe because I’ve told Him like 400 times, or maybe because He knows me perfectly) but He has been giving us quite the fair share of tests.

For the last few weeks we’ve started out the week pretty slow,

but have been determined not to let ANYTHING get us down.

So we knock all the doors on the first floor, and the second all the way up to the 20th.

I loved that talk by the way

such an answer to my prayers

and we see the miracles at the end of the week

and they are such surprises.

I am soooo grateful to the Lord for ALL His tender mercies.

Can you tell I’m happy?

I’m just so happy.

I wish I had something exciting or interesting to tell ya’ll about

but my mind doesn’t work.

I’ll send photos instead.

A picture is worth a thousand words.

I’m happy.

I feel so incredibly blessed.

Every. Single. Day.

I love you all

Have a HAPPY week.

Love,

Hermanita Anderson

"Hablar con TODOS"

Got shot while catching up on Peruvian history.

Selfies with Hermana Vidarte

"I try and try everyday to be more and more Peruvian."

More selfies

and more. Same subject matter different angle.

and one more!

Smores!

The making of smores.

Smores selfie


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page