top of page

Hello fam

How are things in the mitten

and elsewhere?

This has been a good week.

I continue to learn a lot about the faith.

My word.

I am learning so many things,

things that would have been very useful about 14 months ago,

but better late than never I guess.

This week we got a model offering.

I don’t know the lingo.

Some woman contacted us in the street and begged us to be in her commercial.

I’m not even exaggerating, although I can’t remember how to spell that word... embarrassing...

and we tried to explain why we couldn’t

and she said, “but you can preach to the artists!”

Tempting but, no.

Five seconds from famous.

May have missed the opportunity of a lifetime. :) jk

Someone found us on a hard day and gave us pie.

We are visiting a family,

but the dad, E. doesn’t believe in God

because there are so many abandoned children.

The existence of God is always an interesting subject for me.

For me there are so many tangible evidences that God exists,

but many people choose to see these evidences through other eyes.

So I thought and thought and thought while my companion spoke, 'how do I know God exists?'

I thought the answer would be much easier,

but when I decided and shared with him, it’s love. Love is the evidence that God exists.

And although no family is perfect, and many people suffer, a family isn’t just biological,

what makes a family a family is love.

And love isn’t just something we feel for only our family,

and I’m not talking romantic love, but real true love - worry, concern, the willingness to suffer for the good of another person, that kinda love.

That is something that we all have the opportunity to experience, as indescribable and incomprehensible as it is.

That is the evidence for me.

From where else can that feeling come, if not from God?

It is not just a happening of evolution.

We feel love because God allows us to.

We feel love because God feels love.

Because He loves us.

Because we are His children.

So I tried my best to explain that to E.

But then the assistants called and said there was an emergency and that we had to leave right away to take care of some hermanas.

So we didn’t really have a chance to finish the lesson

which I was really bummed about because the Spirit was so strong.

But the next day we called them to apologize and everything

and asked if he had prayed.

And he said, “yes”, they prayed as a family, and mostly for us (they were worried because we left all frazzled and in a hurry).

Such.A.Miracle.

HE PRAYED.

And he said he felt peace.

And when we said that everything was okay (i.e. that we were still alive) he felt that his prayer was answered because God took care of us. :)

So faith and love.

That is the answer

I love you all.

And I have complete faith in Christ my Savior.

Maybe even enough that I could walk on water.

Until next week,

Hermana Anderson


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page