top of page

Hey y'all

I don’t really feel like writing.

I’m doing fine.

On Monday night they called us and said I had cambios [transfers].

I broke down.

I felt like my heart had left me.

I dont cry.

But I cried.

I’ve had transfers before obviously, but this has been the hardest.

I feel kinda like I did at the beginning of my mission

when you miss your family and you just think about them all day and what they’re doing.

Yeah. I feel like that, only with my Rimaquena family.

My word do I miss them.

It’s especially hard because we don’t get to say goodbye.

I did say goodbye to L. because she lived right next door to us.

That was one of the hardest things I’ve had to do.

I miss her a lot.

I miss them all.

I hope someday I’ll be able to see them all again.

Now I’m in Bolivar

which is strange because its right next to Pueblo Libre. In fact we share a chapel.

So I kinda feel like I’m right back where I was 4 months ago,

like I was never in Rimac. It makes it harder.

It’s so different here.

You probably think I’m being dramatic, but Rimac really left its mark.

I miss it a ton.

My companion is Hermana Vidarte from Chiclayo, Peru.

Just realized that she’s my first Peruvian companion.

She’s a sweetheart.

She puts up with all my talk of Rimac

day in and day out, hahaha.

She’s patient though, so that’s good

I’m doing well.

Even though I’m kinda sad

and feel like I just got dumped, I’m happy.

Happy for the opportunity to meet and serve new people.

Life’s a something, if you don’t take a chance to something, you might miss it.

Thank you Ferris Bueller.

I love you all.

I feel so blessed to be a missionary in the greatest place on earth.

Until next week,

Hermana Anderson


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page