top of page

Hola familia

So 6 more weeks have passed

and boy has it floooooowwnnnn by.

It feels like just yesterday I was with Hermana Correa.

Not really sure what the next week brings for me...

Kinda scary...

This week was pretty good.

We worked really hard.

(Like we always do of course.)

We met a lot of our goals,

so that always makes you feel good.

Monday

We went to the zoo.

Dad you would be proud to know that I continue to develop my talent of speaking to peacocks.

I actually think I was really communicating with them this time.

Tuesday

Intercambios with Hermana Carbajal.

We ended up having to spend all the time in family history

and our English class

which I really enjoy, actually.

Wednesday

We worked like crazy.

We’re teaching this elderly woman.

She is just a hoot.

We taught the law of chastity

and let’s just say that was a colorful lesson.

Thursday

Intercambios again

with Hermana Casteneda.

I don’t like leaving my sector so much.

I just miss Rimac when I leave.

It’s like when you’re little and you go to a sleepover,

but you just want to go home because you miss your mom and your bed.

It’s kinda like that.

Friday

A bit rough.

A lot of walking,

but good exercise all the same

and heaven knows I need it...

Saturday

J. asked if she could be baptized.

Gave me some hope.

It would make me so happy if she got baptized one day.

Sunday

Saturday night the bishop asked if I could give a talk.

I thought I was going to die,

but I accepted

and gave a little talk on Sunday.

It was a good day.

All in all a good week.

Not sure where I’ll be or who I’ll be with next week.

If it’s time for me to leave Rimac it will be really hard to say goodbye...

Not looking forward to it...

But I’m good.

The Lord has not left my side

and has given me strength to do much more than I am capable.

Love you all.

Hermana Anderson


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page