top of page

Hola

Hola.

This week has been normal.

I think I’ll be ok.

Hope you are all well.

Bye.

Love,

Me

JUST KIDDING

Monday.

We couldn’t think of anything good to do

so we stayed inside all day

and listened to Little Bity Baby in Bethlehem about 400 times.

We had a family home evening and

ate masa morra

This hermana always makes it.

not my favorite...

Tuesday

Knocked a lot of doors.

Everyone just answered and said, “Sorry I’m Catholic,”

and I just wanted to say, “Well that’s the point! I ain’t lookin for Mormons.”

But I just smile and wave.

Had a lesson with an investigator V.

English class

Wednesday

Zone conference.

We talked about optimism

and I led a relaxation exercise.

I think I found my calling in life,

relaxation soundtracks.

Thursday

All the stress and everything took its toll on me.

I was just kinda left without energy and force or faith or anything.

I just felt empty.

Zero.

Nada.

During my study I was reading the talk from dad

which got me thinking about some things

and I just kept feeling like I needed to write in my study journal.

I didn’t want to,

but I did it anyways

and started by putting the date up top

and then it all made sense,

August 11.

I had been praying a lot lately to feel what I felt when I was a new missionary.

Sometimes things just get to normal and lose their meaning,

so I wanted to feel how I felt back then.

And that’s exactly how I felt,

like my first day in the field.

Boy was it rough.

Never thought that I’d want to go home when I got to 13 months,

but I did

which was not an option.

So I thought for a bit,

decided well

you gotta do something with your time.

So I decided I’m just going to do my best to make those around me happy

and so that’s what I’m working on.

Happy or not happy I can help others

and then guess what? You feel happy too.

Now don’t worry now or anything.

I’m doing fine.

It’s not like I’m miserable.

I am actually doing pretty well.

I’m at one of my highest points in the last two months!

Woooo

:)

Friday.

Taught, taught, taught.

A nice busy day.

Saturday.

Sunday

Stake conference.

Woooo

Sorry I ran out of steam to write about the last 3 days.

I’m doing pretty well.

God loves me

and all His children.

I have really been able to see His hand in my life this week

and every week.

I’m happy to be a missionary.

:)

I love you all.

Love,

Hermana Anderson


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page