top of page

Hello all


This week has been pretty calm.

We’ve been working hard.

This week has been much calmer,

so that’s good.

You don’t have to worry so much mom.

I had intercambios with Hermana Owen.

So weird...

It felt like we never split up.

There I was at 9 months again...

Weird.

We visited a less active woman and her family.

So sad.

She said she knew the church was true

but she couldn’t do it anymore.

She was letting the mistakes of others steal her from her peace and happiness.

What hurt the most was that she kept saying, “I know one day I’ll have to face the Lord for this decision,

but I’ve already made my choice.”

This was the first time I had met her, but my word did it hurt to hear her.

She knew exactly what she was giving up

and her decision wasn’t just going to affect her, but her children and grandchildren as well...

So, so sad.

I can’t even explain it.

Our dear friend M. came to church again.

She has only been to come for the "mass" thus far.

We are hoping that this week she can stay all 3 hours.

If so, she’ll be ready for the water in no time.

We had leadership counsel.

We ate pizza.

I’ve been thinking a lot about sadness lately.

My new motto:

It’s okay to be sad, but never discouraged.

I’ve been really sad lately,

but the sadness has helped me realize how much I love these people

and I really do.

Monday we climbed this big ‘ol hill.

It was beautiful.

Wish I had pictures to show you. [Computer virus destroyed the pics.]

You could see allll of Lima. :)

Fantastic.

The church is true.

Remember always

obey with gladness!

I love you.

Love,

Hermana Anderson


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page