top of page

13 MESES


Querida familia y amigos.

Sorry for the lame letters and emails lately.

I’ve had a ROUGH couple of weeks.

They’ve hit me pretty hard.

I’m determined to be better though.

This week was calmer.

It was Peruvian independence day.

So everybody has been on vacation

or in other words,

nobody was home.

Or they were too drunk to open the door.

One less active man shared an experience about some of the pain he has towards the church. He said it wasn’t resentment, but pain.

He was in jail two years. falsely accused.

And during this time he read in the bible that teaches that we should visit those in prison.

And he saw how people from all the other religions came to visit the prison, but nobody from the church came to visit him.

During this time, he would share scriptures and talks with the inmates. They all came to him, to listen to his "sermons" as he called it.

But nobody from his church ever visited him.

He says it was his mission, two years preaching in prison.

He just asked us why.

“Why did no one ever visit me?”

I didn’t know how to respond.

But it made me think a lot.

A lot.

What does it mean to be a Christian?

What does it mean to mourn with those that mourn and comfort those that stand in need of comfort?

What would Jesus do????

That’s my moto of this week.

WWJD?

I’m trying to be like Jesus,

in all that I do and say.

How blessed I am to wear his name.

How grateful I am that he lets little ‘ol me represent HIM.

Thanks to him all pain will one day disappear.

I love Him.

And He loves you.

Thank you for all your support and prayers in this hard time.

I love you.

Love,

Hermana Anderson

Weekly planning...


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page