top of page

Hello all


I am grateful for the experiences I’ve had.

They've brought great joy and growth but like all things, we can’t truly appreciate the joy without the pain.

I have learned through my experiences how much Heavenly Father loves us.

I’ve worked really hard as a missionary. In the world's standard, I’ve had a lot of baptisms, 5. In mission standards, hardly any.

But I don’t worry about that. My goal was always to find one convert.

One convert who really got it and stuck to it.

I thought I had found it.

The only progressing investigator we had dropped us.

We almost got robbed on Saturday.

Some man walked past us and told us to watch our bags because they were going to rob us.

I looked back.

There were three men coming behind us.

We stepped inside the closest shop and ate chocolate.

They waited for us.

I called L.

She saved us once again.

I am different.

I wear a Peruvian flag on my heart

Sometimes I wonder if Jesus had days when he just felt tired.

I think Heavenly Father wants humble children.

I love this work with all my heart.

I would do anything for these people.

The mission doesn’t change us, but the Atonement does.

I love you all.

Love,

Hermana Anderson


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page