top of page

I'm in Rimac

Hi.

I’m in Rimac still.

It’s been a hard week.

I have a new companion.

Her name is Hermana Sidan.

She’s from Argentina.

That’s cool.

We had a good day yesterday.

I could really see how the Lord uses us as instruments in His hands.

We were in the right place at the right time to help comfort a lot of broken hearts.

It never ceases to amaze me how much people trust us

and when they open their hearts and share all that hurts

and I sit and listen

and plead for the words that will help them know that their Heavenly Father hasn’t forgotten them

and think I am 20. These problems are way bigger than I am, but somehow He trusts me to be His hands.

And every chance I get to love, helps me to recognize just how much He loves me.

Also there was an earthquake last night,

just about scared me half to death.

I’ve never been in one before.

Also highlight of the week:

Hermana Correa and I decided to fulfill one of my lifelong dreams.

We had a goal to try a tres leche cake in every bakery

and rate them all to see which was the best.

After 2 we ended up getting tired and gave up

I’m getting old folks...

(see photos)

I love you and miss you

Love,

Hermana Anderson


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page