top of page

Hello

Hello.

Sorry everybody.

I hate that I’m becoming that missionary.

But p-days and sleeping are starting to seem more and more like a waste of time.

This week has been... I don’t really know how to describe it.

Rough?

But good.

Sometimes I get frustrated that I can’t be frustrated.

Like sometimes I just want to be sad or angry or upset or anything.

But I can’t! Because there are just so many reasons to be happy!

I hate it. :)

Don’t kill me, but I don’t really want to talk about much from this week. It’s not secret, but kinda sacred to me.

So. Sorry if that makes things short...

Thursday we had intercambios. I was with Hermana Bird.

:´) She goes home this week. But it was nice to be reunited one last time...

Friday we had intercambios again.

Basically I wasn’t with Hermana Correa for like 3 days. This time I was with Hermana Sanchez. It was one of the best intercambios I’ve been on except that all of the appointments fell through. Can you guess why? Because of a silly ol’ soccer game. People either didn’t open the door, even when they were clearly there or opened the door and very bluntly told us that they were watching the game and told us we could come back tomorrow. So we cursed the game and they lost.

Saturday when I came back to Rimac a stupid pigeon left a gift on my head. But being the diligent missionaries that we are, didn’t have time to go home and wash it out. So we stopped at the church and my companion washed my head in the sink. (see photos)

and Sunday.

WELL HAPPY FATHERS DAY PADRE.

I’m happy to have the world’s greatest dad.

Who always forgot to follow through on his punishments. You are the best.

Crazy to think that a year ago yesterday I gave my farewell... weird.

Long story short.

I am more than happy here in Rimac.

I never want to leave my Rimacians.

Hope you all are finding joy.

And if not,

read the Book of Mormon.

It’s full of it.

Love you all lots.

Love

Hermana Anderson


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page