top of page

I'm alive :)

MONDAY: Busy day. Nothing too noteworthy. We went shopping. That’s always exciting. I couldn’t really tell you want else.

TUESDAY: So Hermana Larson wanted to send me to Cancun but she didn’t think the missionary department would approve it, so we went for the next best thing, the TEMPLE. It was perfect. I couldn’t bring myself to leave. But luckily the mission is going next month so I don’t have to wait too long :)

WEDNESDAY: Zone meeting. It was pretty good. We talked about our struggles and how to make spiritual fire. We had the service project part 2 of necklace making. We were helping this recent convert woman with some project she had to do. Now my fingers are all blistered.

This cutest girl who’s in the ward accompanied us for the day (well she’s 18 so not really a girl I guess). Visited with P. And the F. That just about broke my heart. Not knowing if it was the last time I’d see her and knowing she would be upset when she found out. Although I obviously don’t know what’s going to happen, I love this sector and would be very sad to leave it. There are too many people I love. It’s a cruel world.

THURSDAY:

We only went to the offices 3 times Thursday! Hermana Yegros has an ear infection. We had to go to the clinic to get a prescription and all. So in the offices they asked if I knew how to get there and I was like mmeh, more or less…so they sent us off.

We waited for a bus for a while but then decided to walk for a bit, and this man pulled up and told us to get in. No not really, this member saw us and offered to drive us in his taxi, which was such a miracle because I’m sure I could have gotten us there eventually. He was really great. He told us about how he has always tried to look out for the missionaries because they always remind him of his children (he’s got 7 kids). And a few weeks ago he got an email from one of the missionaries from years ago who is now a bishop in California who wanted to know if he still drives missionaries around and he said he wanted to pay for his last son’s mission. And so now he has promised that whenever he finds missionaries, he will take them where they need to go. Pretty cool, eh? Only problem is that I had no idea how to get us back but miracle part 2 as we were waiting at the bus stop we saw some elders who were also headed to the office and so we followed them. Tender mercies. :) The fun part was in between. The doctor was crazy.

FRIDAY: Had a lesson with Fl. A little progress there. Lesson with H. and his brother. Woo. You’ve always got to be on the ball with that. Lesson with P.

This is really boring to read, isn’t it? Sorry.

SATURDAY: Lesson with C. She’s a smart little 16 year-old cookie. Lots of good questions I had never thought of. Lots of times people ask questions and I’m like, “Dang. That’s a toughy. I don’t know how to answer that.” But then somehow an answer comes to my head. I don’t know if that’s the Spirit or just me making stuff up. :)

Them we had to take care of some problems… and some citas fell here and there.

SUNDAY: I was fighting with Hna Owen and made the mistake of leaving my socks on, so I pancake. Now my body hurts (more than ususal). Said goodbye to Taby :). Every day gets more and more boring doesn’t it? Sorry. I promise next week will be super exciting.

IN SUMMARY:

These past 3 months have been hard, really hard. I have been pushed and tested, but have also been able to see the Lord’s hand in my life. I have felt like I had the weight of the world on my shoulders but was able to do more and go further than I should have been able. In these moments I have been able to feel the Savior carrying my load and pushing me on. Kinda felt like a pioneer for a bit there :)

It reminds me of the part in my setting apart that said as I learn to lean on the Savior, he will become a dear friend through my mission and the eternities. I really feel that has happened. And how happy I am to wear his name on my heart.

I love Him.

And He loves you

And so do I.

Love,

Hermana Anderson

“Behold God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid for the Lord Jehovah is my strength and my song, he also has become my salvation.” 2 Nephi 22:2


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page