top of page

Oh ohhhh were halfway there ohhohhh livin on a prayer

9 months down, 18 months to go

and my pants still fit!

that’s what I’m talking about

So this week is going to be a little different…sorry.

MONDAY through WEDNESDAY: A few lessons. Lots of sick time, so not much to report.

THURSDAY: More work which was nice. I like to work. We had however a pretty unpleasant experience which I’d rather not share, but I will share the testimony I gained from it. The priesthood is the power of God. There is no doubt in my mind about that now. And that His power is greater than any other and can cast out all fear and all darkness. I know that He is aware of me. That He is watching over me and protecting me. And I know that Joseph Smith was a prophet and that the humble prayer of this 14 year old boy was answered. That following the darkness and fear he experienced that he truly saw our Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ.

FRIDAY: We had intercambiars [exchanges]. Nothing too special to mention there.

SATURDAY: Baptism of A. (Already preparing to go on a mission. Lo Maximo)

Baptism of P.

General Women’s Conference. That was great. Made me happy to think of all the women in the world watching it at the same time and how we are all connected by this great gospel :)

SUNDAY: Happy Easter! This week is Semana Santa (Holy Week). Everybody has been gone. I have never seen the streets so empty. So weird. All though it didn’t feel like Easter in the least bit, how grateful I am for this day, for his sacrifice, to know that he lives. I too will live again and so may you and you and you. And no matter how dark our Friday, Sunday will come. He loves me and he loves you. And I love you.

Love,

Hermana Anderson

And happy birthday Sarah, hope it was spectacular :)

“The sufferings and death of Christ atone for their sins, through faith and repentance, and so forth; and that he breaketh the bands of death, that the grave shall have no victory and that the sting of death should be swallowed up in the hopes of glory.” – Alma 22:14 #ponderize


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page