top of page

hey so...


MONDAY: We did next to nothing. Hermana Owen and I just sat in bed all day eating Pringles. :) Afterwards we had a lesson with G. I’m convinced he doesn’t understand half of what we say, but is too nice to say it. Strugs.

TUESDAY: A really good day. Said goodbye to Hermana Roca. That was really weird. It’s like all that we did together and now she’s gone and I’ll probably never see her again. It’s weird. But I guess the mission is just like that, bittersweet.

We had a really good lesson with E. We went there at first and she wasn’t there and I was heartbroken, but then she called us like 15 minutes later to apologize and see if we could come back. I practically came running.

Had a lesson with P. as well who almost seemed normal. So that was a success. And we visited this woman and her 7 year old daughter who is going to get baptized but wanted us to visit because she has questions. My word was she smart. But first she asked if we could visit her dad because one time she was in his room and found cigarettes and she asked him what they were. She said he told her it was gum, like I was stupid. It was sweet that she was so concerned about him but sad that a 7 year-old feels like she needs to be the example for her dad. She also asked who the second woman after Eve was. She stumped me on that one. And which of all the Mormon churches is correct. Haha.

I got solicited into playing accompaniment for the ward choir, so we had a practice for that. Fake it ‘til you make it.

WEDNESDAY: Had a lesson with F. in which we were planning to drop her, but then she starts explaining that we’re water and she’s someone dying of thirst. And that we can’t leave her, she will die. So then I was like, “Oh shoot, now what am I supposed to do?” I didn’t have the heart to do it.

THURSDAY: Had to wake up early to go to this three mission conference with Elder Robbins. The opening and closing prayers were good, but that’s pretty much all I got to hear because the rest of the time was spent in the bathroom with a dying companion. Such a shame. Next time. Then we spent the rest of the day in the hospital doing tests and fun things.

sick Hna Owen

We haven’t been able to have like a normal work week in just about forever.

FRIDAY: We contacted in the morning. That was good. Went with Hermana Sidan. Learned some things. Literally did nothing else the rest of the day.

Did I tell you that Hermana Fallas is in my ward now? And Hermana Bird has been my Sister Training Leader for a bit now. But there’s been some things going on so Sister Larson sent the three of us to be together for a few hours to have a break. They know it’s healthy for us to be together. It was really nice to be together again. Felt so right.

SATURDAY: Day 3 of nothing. We were all in recovery. So it was the six of us locked up all day. Everyone’s falling apart.

Hna Fallas and Dr. Anderson

The Hermanas de Jesus Maria moved out. That was sad. The house is so empty now :(

SUNDAY: P. came out of nowhere. She’s doing great. Helped Hermana V. organize her papers for her class. Reminded me of Dad. Except hers are exams for hair school.

Our taxi driver asked if I was Chileno. Don’t know if that’s because I speak like a Latino or if I’m just really tan. Either way I’ll take it. :)

That’s just about it for this. Been a little rough. A lot of things out of our control. But this week will be better and healthy.

Would like to take a special moment here to shout out to my big brother and say HAAAAAPPPY BIRTHDAAAY you old fart. Miss you. :) Feels like just yesterday we were celebrating 22.

I miss ya’ll

Love,

Hermana Anderson

“Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart and ye shall find rest unto your soul. For my yoke is easy and my burden light.” – Matthew 11:28-30 #ponderize

Things have been a little rough lately but I am grateful to know that whatever the struggle. I can find comfort in the Savior who knows all our sufferings.


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page