top of page

50 reasons why I love Hermana Anderson

As I am still torn by the loss of my two favorite companions, my spirits were lifted by this letter I received today. I used to give Hermana Fallas homework for language study and this was the last assignment before we separated.

50 Reasons why I love Hermana Anderson

  1. She gives me white sheets of paper whenever I need them.

  2. She loves me.

  3. She sings very pretty.

  4. She dances around the apartment.

  5. She tells knock knock jokes.

  6. She knows a very good joke in Spanish about a surfer.

  7. She pronounces “surfista” in a very funny way. #surfer # surfenderista

  8. She puts her hair in a bun when our day of work is over!

  9. She has this little red dictionary and she thinks it's accurate.

  10. She wears neon socks.

  11. She made it seem as if she thought I was weird for buying a toy stormtrooper but deep down she was happy for me.

  12. She does her knee exercises. #sometimes

  13. She rolls her “r’s”.

  14. She tried to let me borrow her shoes once but her shoe size is too big & she still tried tho.

  15. She loves kids. #mychildren’sfuturebabysitter

  16. She goes through actual physical pain when she can’t play or tickle little kids. #missionarylife

  17. She sneezes very funny.

  18. She translates crazy as “coca-cola”.

  19. She lets me drink some of her yogurt.

  20. She introduced me to the pina colada yogurt drinking life.

  21. She makes funny faces.

  22. She loves the people we teach.

  23. She is very nice to everyone even when they’re rude and say she doesn’t speak.

  24. She has a Canadian grandpa in Santa Cruz.

  25. She smells like Taylor Swift.

  26. She always gives me random street gifts.

  27. She plays the piano.

  28. She wets herself with her water bottle all the time.

  29. She gives knee braces to taxi drivers. #alamopunodeCristo

  30. She’s really funny.

  31. She takes the news about emergency cambios really gracefully.

  32. She showed me tres leche ice cream from Wongs.

  33. She is the gospel.

  34. She loves pizza.

  35. She taught me how to make grilled cheese.

  36. “LOOK AT MY ELBOW” “You can never miss”

  37. She was born on Halloween.

  38. She is the mastermind of all pranks.

  39. She supports my dream of speaking Portuguese.

  40. She has a very powerful testimony.

  41. She is a great missionary.

  42. She teaches with love and patience.

  43. She has made me a better person.

  44. She simplifies the gospel and teaches through example.

  45. She is awesome!

  46. She is kind.

  47. She makes me laugh when my head hurts.

  48. She carried my bag when I was very tired.

  49. She keeps going when things are hard.

  50. She works hard to be a true disciple of Jesus Christ.

I could write lots more But here are 50 of the reasons why you’re lo maximo! Ha!

  • Hna Fallas


i am a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, preaching the gospel and bring others to Christ. i am serving in the Peru Lima Central Mission. these are my stories!  

Recent Posts

send sister kate a message!

Your message was sent successfully!

bottom of page